宜可城 2021-2024 全球领袖

4 月 13 日,美国爱荷华州得梅因市市长 Frank Cownie 在 2021-2022 宜可城全球大会期间,首次以宜可城主席的身份致辞时表示,“我们组成了一个强大、专注且平衡的宜可城主席团,代表着网络的多样性和实力。”

三年一度的宜可城全球大会齐聚来自世界各地、致力于城市可持续发展的地方政府。2021-2022 年大会在线上举行,邀请到来自超过 115 个国家的 1,500 名与会者共襄盛举。同时,宜可城也完成了网络新任全球领袖的选任程序,并于 4 月 12 日举行的新任宜可城全球执行委员会议上,公布了网络 2021-2024 全球领袖。

在最近的选举中,美国爱荷华州得梅因市市长 Frank Cownie 和瑞典马尔默市市长 Katrin Stjernfeldt Jammeh 分别当选了宜可城主席和第一副主席。另外,网络会员也票选出芬兰图尔库市市长 Minna Arve 和印度德里国家首都辖区立法委员 Atishi Marlena 担任网络副主席。

宜可城全球秘书长 Gino Van Begin 表示,“我们非常高兴欢迎新选任主席和副主席,加入宜可城的领导团队。主席团和其他宜可城执行委员们代表着全球超过 6,500 万的城市居民。带着他们富有深度的知识和全球多样性,新任领导将在未来三年的任期中,引导并丰富我们的工作,加强全球城市可持续发展的工作。”

 

宜可城主席美国爱荷华州得梅因市市长 Frank Cownie

 

美国爱荷华州得梅因市市长 Frank Cownie 获选为宜可城主席。他表示,“美国新政府对于《巴黎协定》的支持,对宜可城的工作来说是一个关键时刻。现在最重要的是推动世界领导人迈向可持续发展,并为地方政府提供平台作出贡献。作为宜可城主席,我将继续为地方政府参与发掘和实施全球气候危机解决方案的重要性发声。”Cownie 市长也是宜可城全球执行委员会中的北美区域代表。

 

宜可城第一副主席瑞典马尔默市市长 Katrin Stjernfeldt Jammeh

 

本届宜可城全球大会主办方瑞典马尔默市市长 Katrin Stjernfeldt Jammeh 获选为宜可城第一副主席。她表示,“宜可城为城市和地区在全球场域中提供了强而有力的声音。我过去参与在网络活动的经验,让我体会到第一手知识和最佳实践交流的价值。作为第一主席,我很期待在地方和全球层面促进可持续发展,并开展不同面向的工作。”Jammeh 市长还在宜可城全球执行委员会中担任可持续地方经济和采购议题代表。

 

宜可城副主席芬兰图尔库市市长 Minna Arve

 

芬兰图尔库市市长 Minna Arve 获选为宜可城副主席。“循环经济对于使我们的经济脱碳,以及迈向实现《巴黎协议》和 1.5 度生活而言至关重要。它促使城市和企业寻求创新,而这正是我们可以一起做到的事。”她表示,“我将为图尔库市和宜可城网络全力以赴,使全球循环经济发展壮大。”Arve 市长还在宜可城全球执行委员会中担任欧洲区域和循环发展议题代表。

 

宜可城副主席印度德里国家首都辖区立法委员 Atishi Marlena

 

印度德里国家首都辖区立法委员 Atishi Marlena 也获选为宜可城副主席。她表示,“能够兼顾环境和人类的可持续发展,是我们应齐力关注的事。”Marlena 委员还在宜可城全球执行委员会中担任韧性发展和风险管理议题代表。

另外,宜可城全球执行委员会议也正式通过了 《2021-2027 马尔默策略》,作为网络往后六年的指导准则,支持城市迈向可持续发展——特别是当地方、地区和国家政府仍持续应对着新冠肺炎疫情,并从中恢复,同时还需兼顾气候变化、自然环境、土地和健康的紧急行动。

而搭配出台的《2021-2024 宜可城马尔默行动计划》则收录了宜可城和网络中的城市和地区政府正在采取的具体行动纲要。这份三年行动计划包含了 141 项活动,有全球超过 1,100个 城市、乡镇和地区参与其中。

 

下载《城市时代中的宜可城》

城市化时代中的宜可城

 

宜可城全球秘书处
Kaiser-Friedrich-Str. 7
53113 Bonn
Germany
T: +49-228/97 62 99-00
F.+49-228/97 62 99-01 电邮: www.iclei.org
欧洲
欧洲秘书处
Leopoldring 3
79098 Freiburg, Germany
www.iclei-europe.org
布鲁塞尔办公室
Av. de Tervuren 35
1040 Bruxelles
Belgium
非洲
Physical address:
3 Knowledge Park
Century City
Cape Town
8001
South Africa
Postal address:
PO Box 5319
Tygervalley
7536
South Africa
africa.iclei.org
北美洲
加拿大办公室
401 Richmond St. W
Studio 204
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3A8, Canada
www.icleicanada.org
美国办公室
536 Wynkoop St.
Suite 901
Denver, Colorado
USA 80202
www.icleiusa.org
墨西哥、中美洲和加勒比地区
墨西哥、中美洲和加勒比海区秘书处
Paseo de la Reforma 136 Piso 14 Of. B, Col. Juarez, C.P. 06600, Del. Cuauhtemoc, Ciudad de Mexico
www.iclei.org.mx
南美洲
南美洲秘书处
Rua Ibiraçu, 226, Vila Madalena
São Paulo / SP - Brazil
CEP 05451-040
americadosul.iclei.org
南亚
南亚秘书处
Ground Floor, NSIC-STP Complex NSIC Bhawan, Okhla Industrial Estate New Delhi – 110020, India
southasia.iclei.org
东亚
东亚秘书处
14/F, Seoul Global Center Building, 38 Jongno, Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea (110-110)
eastasia.iclei.org
日本办公室
1-14-2 Nishi-Shimbashi,
Minato-ku
Tokyo, Japan 105-0003
japan.iclei.org
韩国办公室
(16429) 3F, Suwon Research Institute,
126, Suin-ro, Gwonseon-gu, Suwon-si,
Gyeonggi-do, Republic of Korea
www.icleikorea.org
东南亚
东南亚秘书处
c/o The Manila Observatory Ateneo de Manila University Campus Loyola Heights, Quezon City 1101 Manila, Philippines
icleiseas.org
印尼项目办公室
Rasuna Office Park III WO. 06-09 Komplek Rasuna Epicentrum Jl. Taman Rasuna Selatan, Kuningan DKI Jakarta, 12960, Indonesia
大洋洲
大洋洲秘书处
Level 1, 200 Little Collins Street Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
www.icleioceania.org

ICLEI elects new global leadership

“We form a strong, dedicated, and balanced ICLEI Presidium that represents the diversity and strength of our network,” said Des Moines, USA, Mayor Frank Cownie, in his first address as ICLEI President to the participants of the ICLEI World Congress 2021 – 2022 on 13 April 2021.

ICLEI World Congress 2021 – 2022, the triennial gathering of local and regional governments advancing sustainable urban development worldwide, has been virtually launched with more than 1500 participants from over 115 countries. ICLEI’s new global leadership was also elected as part of the proceedings.

Frank Cownie, Mayor, City of Des Moines, USA was elected as ICLEI President. Katrin Stjernfeldt Jammeh, Mayor City of Malmö, Sweden, was elected ICLEI First Vice-President. The Membership elected two Vice Presidents: Minna Arve, Mayor, City of Turku, Finland, and Atishi Marlena, Member of Legislative Assembly, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India.

“We are so thrilled to welcome our newly elected President and Vice-Presidents to the leadership of ICLEI. This slate of leaders – together with the rest of ICLEI’s governance representatives – speak for over 65 million city residents around the world. Our new leaders bring a depth of knowledge and global diversity that will enrich and guide our work to strengthen urban sustainability around the world for their three-year term,” said ICLEI Secretary General Gino Van Begin.

 

ICLEI President Frank Cownie, Mayor, City of Des Moines, USA

 

Frank Cownie, Mayor, City of Des Moines, USA was elected ICLEI President. “With the new administration in the United States support of the Paris Climate Agreement, this is a critical time for ICLEI’s work. It is more important now than ever to be pushing our world leaders towards sustainability and giving local governments a platform to contribute to that work. As president of ICLEI, I will continue to use my voice and connections to stress the importance of local government involvement in discovering and implementing solutions to the global climate crisis,” said Mayor Cownie. Mayor Cownie also serves in the North American Regional Seat on the ICLEI Global Executive Committee.

 

ICLEI First Vice-President Katrin Stjernfeldt Jammeh, Mayor, City of Malmö, Sweden

 

Katrin Stjernfeldt Jammeh, Mayor, City of Malmö, Sweden, ICLEI World Congress host, was elected ICLEI First Vice-President. She said, “ICLEI gives cities and regions a strong voice in the global arena. Through my previous engagements in the organization I have seen first-hand the value in exchanging knowledge and best practices. As the First Vice-President, I look forward to promoting and working with different aspects of sustainability, locally as well as globally.” Mayor Jammeh also serves on the ICLEI Global Executive Committee as the Chair of the Sustainable Local Economy and Procurement Portfolio.

 

ICLEI Vice-President Minna Arve, Mayor, City of Turku, Finland

 

Minna Arve, Mayor, City of Turku, Finland, was elected ICLEI Vice-President. “Circular economy is critical in decarbonizing our economy and is important on the pathway to the Paris Agreement and a 1.5-degree life. It calls for new innovations from cities and businesses, and that’s what we can do together,” said Mayor Arve. “I will put all of my energy and inspiration to work for Turku and all of ICLEI to make the circular economy strong globally.” Mayor Arve is also an ICLEI Global Executive Committee Member, serving in the European Regional Seat and as the chair of the Circular Development Portfolio.

 

ICLEI Vice-President Atishi Marlena, Member of Legislative Assembly, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India

 

Atishi Marlena, Member of Legislative Assembly, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India was elected ICLEI Vice-President. She said, “Sustainable development that can take the environment and people along together is what we need to put our minds together for.” MLA Marlena is also serving on the ICLEI Global Executive Committee as the Chair of the Resilient Development and Risk Management Portfolio.

Additionally, the ICLEI Malmö Commitment and Strategic Vision 2021-2027 was adopted by ICLEI Membership at the GexCom-ICLEI Council meeting. The document lays out how the ICLEI network will advance sustainable urban development for the next six years, locally and globally, in an era where the local, regional, and national governments are continuing to respond to and recover from the COVID-19 pandemic while advancing urgent action on climate, nature, land, and health.

Accompanying the ICLEI Strategic Vision is the ICLEI Malmö Action Plan 2021 – 2024, a compendium of concrete actions that ICLEI is undertaking with the ICLEI local and regional governments to achieve sustainable development. The three-year action plan includes 141 activities, involving well over 1100 cities, towns, and regions around the world.

 

The full document can be found in ICLEI in the Urban Era.

ICLEI_in_the_Urban_Era_2021.png

 

ICLEI WORLD SECRETARIAT
Kaiser-Friedrich-Str. 7
53113 Bonn
Germany
T: +49-228/97 62 99-00
F.+49-228/97 62 99-01 Email: www.iclei.org
EUROPE
European Secretariat
Leopoldring 3
79098 Freiburg, Germany
www.iclei-europe.org
Brussels Office
Av. de Tervuren 35
1040 Bruxelles
Belgium
Africa secretariat
Physical address:
3 Knowledge Park
Century City
Cape Town
8001
South Africa
Postal address:
PO Box 5319
Tygervalley
7536
South Africa
africa.iclei.org
north america
Canada Office
401 Richmond St. W
Studio 204
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3A8, Canada
www.icleicanada.org
USA Office
536 Wynkoop St.
Suite 901
Denver, Colorado
USA 80202
www.icleiusa.org
MEXICO, CENTRAL AMERICA and the CARIBBEAN
Mexico, Central American and Caribbean Secretariat
Paseo de la Reforma 136 Piso 14 Of. B, Col. Juarez, C.P. 06600, Del. Cuauhtemoc, Ciudad de Mexico
www.iclei.org.mx
South America
South American Secretariat
Rua Ibiraçu, 226, Vila Madalena
São Paulo / SP - Brazil
CEP 05451-040
americadosul.iclei.org
South Asia
South Asia Secretariat
Ground Floor, NSIC-STP Complex NSIC Bhawan, Okhla Industrial Estate New Delhi – 110020, India
southasia.iclei.org
east asia
East Asia Secretariat
14/F, Seoul Global Center Building, 38 Jongno, Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea (110-110)
ICLEI East Asia Secretariat
Japan Office
1-14-2 Nishi-Shimbashi,
Minato-ku
Tokyo, Japan 105-0003
ICLEI Japan
Korea Office
(16429) 3F, Suwon Research Institute,
126, Suin-ro, Gwonseon-gu, Suwon-si,
Gyeonggi-do, Republic of Korea
www.icleikorea.org
southeast asia
Southeast Asia Secretariat
c/o The Manila Observatory Ateneo de Manila University Campus Loyola Heights, Quezon City 1101 Manila, Philippines
icleiseas.org
Indonesia Project Office
Rasuna Office Park III WO. 06-09 Komplek Rasuna Epicentrum Jl. Taman Rasuna Selatan, Kuningan DKI Jakarta, 12960, Indonesia
oceania
Oceania Secretariat
Level 1, 200 Little Collins Street Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
www.icleioceania.org
Associate Partnership
ICLEI membership application
Want to be a model?
ICLEI membership online application form