2021 年宜可城东亚区域执行委员会于线上召开

12 月 23 日,宜可城东亚区域执行委员会 2021 年年度会议顺利于线上召开,为区域执行委员提供了交流平台,促进城市行动,并确保东亚地区在疫情后复苏的过程中,继续推进综合性可持续发展。

 

宜可城东亚区域执行委员会

 

四月初举行的 2021-2022 宜可城全球大会线上开幕式期间,宜可城公布了新选任的 2021-2024 年任期网络领袖。而在东亚区域执行委员会年度会议上,宜可城东亚秘书处主任兼中国首席代表朱澍也作为主持人,诚挚地欢迎了来自首尔市和长春市的两位新委员。会上,委员们各自分享了其所在城市,在推进可持续发展的进程中所扮演的角色,以及作出的贡献。

京都市市长兼东亚地区执行委员会主席门川大作强调,作为《京都议定书》和《IPCC 清单指南》的发起地,京都市积极扮演了领导角色,已于 2019 年率先成为日本首个承诺将在 2050 年实现净零排放的城市。而为实现成为脱碳社会的目标,京都市长期与市民、企业和专家保持着密切合作,并于今年三月初制定了新版《京都城市行动计划》。

 

Kyoto,-Seoul,-Suwon.png
左至右:京都市长門川大作;首尔市环境能源局长李仁根(代表首尔市副市长曹仁栋出席);水原市副市长刘文钟(代表水原市市长廉泰英出席

 

首尔市则分享了为应对气候危机开展合作的迫切性。代表首尔市副市长曹仁栋出席会议的首尔市环境能源局长李仁根表示,在该市于一月份发布的《2050 年碳中和气候行动计划》下,首尔市正积极携手市民,优先推进 75 项在建筑、交通、森林、能源和废物管理等领域的减排行动。

2020 年,80 个地方政府共同成立了“韩国地方政府碳中和行动联盟”(Korean Local Governments’ Action Alliance),疾呼以 2050 年实现碳中和为目标,在全国各地开展行动作为联盟的联席主席,水原市发挥了领导作用,通过开展合作,不断提升碳中和与气候行动的势头。代表市长廉泰英出席会议的水原市副市长刘文钟表示,水原市利用了“2021 年治理政策市集”和“水原市政政策讨论会”等政策交流平台,进一步宣传推广了生态出行,以及基于自然和以人为本的发展等理念。

长春市副市长赵显则提出了应强化区域内的合作,使区域内的地方政府能够携手克服挑战,一同踏上迈向高质量发展的旅程。该市现阶段的行动重点包括:加速建设生态稳固的城市;提升城市整体环境;促进资源和能源的保护和利用;以及倡导绿色和低碳生活方式。

 

Artboard 2.png
左至右:长春市副市长赵显;新北市副市长谢政达

 

继 2020 年正式签署了气候紧急声明和宣布了 2030 年气候愿景之后,新北市也进一步发布其三大零碳蓝图,以实践 2050 年净零排放的目标。新北市副市长谢政达特别分享了该市在推进可持续发展和应对气候危机方面,所秉持的五大愿景:智能零碳建筑;无废循环生活;绿色健康的交通网络;清洁空气和蓝天;以及可靠的可持续能源。

另外,委员会中的两位顾问委员中村正久教授和张海,以及宜可城在东亚地区的办公室也分享了他们 2021 年的工作成果,以及明年度的工作计划。会议结束前,执行委员会成员和宜可城办公室皆一致认同,为应对气候危机,并确保疫情后的绿色过度和复苏,强化区域和国际合作的重要性已日渐显著。对此,宜可城和东亚地区执行委员会的成员们也认知到彼此共同承担了这份责任,并将为即将开展的各项活动做足准备,衷心期盼能在 2022 年朝向更可持续的未来共同迈进。

 

宜可城东亚区域执行委员会
2021年宜可城东亚地区执行委员会年会顺利在线上举行

 

 

宜可城全球秘书处
Kaiser-Friedrich-Str. 7
53113 Bonn
Germany
T: +49-228/97 62 99-00
F.+49-228/97 62 99-01 电邮: www.iclei.org
欧洲
欧洲秘书处
Leopoldring 3
79098 Freiburg, Germany
www.iclei-europe.org
布鲁塞尔办公室
Av. de Tervuren 35
1040 Bruxelles
Belgium
非洲
Physical address:
3 Knowledge Park
Century City
Cape Town
8001
South Africa
Postal address:
PO Box 5319
Tygervalley
7536
South Africa
africa.iclei.org
北美洲
加拿大办公室
401 Richmond St. W
Studio 204
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3A8, Canada
www.icleicanada.org
美国办公室
536 Wynkoop St.
Suite 901
Denver, Colorado
USA 80202
www.icleiusa.org
墨西哥、中美洲和加勒比地区
墨西哥、中美洲和加勒比海区秘书处
Paseo de la Reforma 136 Piso 14 Of. B, Col. Juarez, C.P. 06600, Del. Cuauhtemoc, Ciudad de Mexico
www.iclei.org.mx
南美洲
南美洲秘书处
Rua Ibiraçu, 226, Vila Madalena
São Paulo / SP - Brazil
CEP 05451-040
americadosul.iclei.org
南亚
南亚秘书处
Ground Floor, NSIC-STP Complex NSIC Bhawan, Okhla Industrial Estate New Delhi – 110020, India
southasia.iclei.org
东亚
东亚秘书处
14/F, Seoul Global Center Building, 38 Jongno, Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea (110-110)
eastasia.iclei.org
日本办公室
1-14-2 Nishi-Shimbashi,
Minato-ku
Tokyo, Japan 105-0003
japan.iclei.org
韩国办公室
(16429) 3F, Suwon Research Institute,
126, Suin-ro, Gwonseon-gu, Suwon-si,
Gyeonggi-do, Republic of Korea
www.icleikorea.org
东南亚
东南亚秘书处
c/o The Manila Observatory Ateneo de Manila University Campus Loyola Heights, Quezon City 1101 Manila, Philippines
icleiseas.org
印尼项目办公室
Rasuna Office Park III WO. 06-09 Komplek Rasuna Epicentrum Jl. Taman Rasuna Selatan, Kuningan DKI Jakarta, 12960, Indonesia
大洋洲
大洋洲秘书处
Level 1, 200 Little Collins Street Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
www.icleioceania.org

2021 ICLEI East Asia RexCom Annual Meeting hosted virtually

The 2021 East Asia RexCom Annual Meeting was virtually held on 23 December, serving as a signification occasion for ICLEI’s regional leadership and offices to exchange ideas and catalyze local actions in East Asia, to advance integrated sustainability while recovering from the challenges caused by the ongoing global pandemic. 

 

ICLEI East Asia RexCom Members

The leadership of ICLEI for the 2021-2024 term was announced during the virtual launch of the ICLEI World Congress 2021–2022 in April. At the Annual Meeting, Shu Zhu, Regional Director and China Representative of ICLEI East Asia and chair of the meeting, cordially welcomed the two new members from Seoul City and Changchun City. Taking the opportunity, all East Asia RexCom members demonstrated their respective roles and contributions.

Kyoto City highlighted that, as the birthplace of the Kyoto Protocol and the IPCC Kyoto Guidelines, the city has played a leading role, and was the first municipality in Japan to pledge to achieve zero emissions by 2050 back in 2019. To pursue the goal of becoming a decarbonized society, the city has been in close cooperation with citizens, businesses, and experts, and has newly formulated a Kyoto City Action Plan earlier in March.

 

Untitled-1_Post Card.png
Left to right: Mayor Daisaku Kadokawa of Kyoto City; Director General In-Keun Lee, Proxy of Vice Mayor In-Dong Cho of Seoul City;
Vice Mayor Mun-Jong Yu, Proxy of Mayor Tae-Young Yeom of Suwon City

 

Seoul City shared the urgent demands on cooperation to fight again climate crisis. Under the city’s Climate Action Plan for Carbon Neutrality by 2050, which was announced in January, the city is looking to join hands with its citizens, and prioritize 75 tasks for emission reduction in the building, transport, forest, energy, and waste management sectors.

In 2020, 80 sub-national governments launched the Korean Local Governments’ Action Alliance for Carbon-Neutrality and urged nationwide action for carbon neutrality by 2050. As a co-chair of the Alliance, Suwon City has taken up its leadership in pushing forward the momentum of carbon neutrality and climate change actions through collaboration. Particularly, Suwon has utilized policy exchange platforms such as the 2021 Governance Policy Market and the Suwon Municipal Policy Discussions, in further promoting the concepts of eco-friendly mobility, as well as nature-based and human-oriented development.

Changchun City stressed the need for collaboration in the region so that local governments in the region can join hands in overcoming challenges and embarking on a new journey of high-quality development. At the moment, the city is prioritizing actions on accelerating the building of an ecologically solid city; general improvement of the urban environment; promoting conservation and utilization of resources and energy, and advocating a green and low-carbon lifestyle.

 

Artboard 2.png
Left to right: Vice Mayor Xian Zhao of Changchun City; Deputy Mayor Cheng-Ta Hsieh of New Taipei

 

Upon officially signing the climate emergency declaration and announcing 2030 climate visions in 2020, New Taipei City has announced its 2050 Net-Zero Goal and 3 Net-Zero Blueprints. To further advance its sustainability and fight against the climate crisis, the city upholds 5 visions: smart carbon-neutral buildings; circular living of zero waste; green, healthy transport networks; a clear blue sky; as well as reliable and sustainable energy.

On this occasion, advisory members and ICLEI offices in the region also updated their achievements in 2021 and their plans for the next year. At the conclusion of the meeting, all RexCom Members and ICLEI offices have expressed the increasing need for strengthening regional and international cooperation in the fight against climate emergency, and in realizing a green transition and recovery from COVID-19. They have also mutually acknowledged and shared the weight of responsibilities, and look forward to the upcoming activities, sincerely hoping to take a step closer to a sustainable future in 2022.

 

2021 ICLEI East Asia RexCom
2021 ICLEI East Asia RexCom Meeting successfully hosted online

 

 

ICLEI WORLD SECRETARIAT
Kaiser-Friedrich-Str. 7
53113 Bonn
Germany
T: +49-228/97 62 99-00
F.+49-228/97 62 99-01 Email: www.iclei.org
EUROPE
European Secretariat
Leopoldring 3
79098 Freiburg, Germany
www.iclei-europe.org
Brussels Office
Av. de Tervuren 35
1040 Bruxelles
Belgium
Africa secretariat
Physical address:
3 Knowledge Park
Century City
Cape Town
8001
South Africa
Postal address:
PO Box 5319
Tygervalley
7536
South Africa
africa.iclei.org
north america
Canada Office
401 Richmond St. W
Studio 204
Toronto, Ontario
M5V 3A8, Canada
www.icleicanada.org
USA Office
536 Wynkoop St.
Suite 901
Denver, Colorado
USA 80202
www.icleiusa.org
MEXICO, CENTRAL AMERICA and the CARIBBEAN
Mexico, Central American and Caribbean Secretariat
Paseo de la Reforma 136 Piso 14 Of. B, Col. Juarez, C.P. 06600, Del. Cuauhtemoc, Ciudad de Mexico
www.iclei.org.mx
South America
South American Secretariat
Rua Ibiraçu, 226, Vila Madalena
São Paulo / SP - Brazil
CEP 05451-040
americadosul.iclei.org
South Asia
South Asia Secretariat
Ground Floor, NSIC-STP Complex NSIC Bhawan, Okhla Industrial Estate New Delhi – 110020, India
southasia.iclei.org
east asia
East Asia Secretariat
14/F, Seoul Global Center Building, 38 Jongno, Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea (110-110)
ICLEI East Asia Secretariat
Japan Office
1-14-2 Nishi-Shimbashi,
Minato-ku
Tokyo, Japan 105-0003
ICLEI Japan
Korea Office
(16429) 3F, Suwon Research Institute,
126, Suin-ro, Gwonseon-gu, Suwon-si,
Gyeonggi-do, Republic of Korea
www.icleikorea.org
southeast asia
Southeast Asia Secretariat
c/o The Manila Observatory Ateneo de Manila University Campus Loyola Heights, Quezon City 1101 Manila, Philippines
icleiseas.org
Indonesia Project Office
Rasuna Office Park III WO. 06-09 Komplek Rasuna Epicentrum Jl. Taman Rasuna Selatan, Kuningan DKI Jakarta, 12960, Indonesia
oceania
Oceania Secretariat
Level 1, 200 Little Collins Street Melbourne, Victoria 3000, Australia
www.icleioceania.org
Associate Partnership
ICLEI membership application
Want to be a model?
ICLEI membership online application form